Nursery!

So my first block teaching placement is in a nursery with 3-4 year olds. The nursery is part of a community centre attached to a small but airy, modern, one form entry primary school. 

I am not sure how I feel towards it all, I have not got much experience with this age group and I feel the tasks I am supposed to be completing for university are going to be more of a challenge as there are not many teacher led activities in nursery.

I have a load of reading to do to work out how to plan and ‘teach’ in Nursery, as well as get some activity ideas for next terms focus of ‘heros’. The children need to channel their superhero play so it conforms with the no weapon play policy off the school. 

Two weeks holiday for now to completely organise myself! 

 

Leave a Reply

