Hello Reception!

My new placement school is fairly local to me and I am in a reception class. I am so excited as I loved working in reception as a teaching assistant and feel comfortable with the EYFS curriculum.

At the moment I am researching into the schools topics for the term and looking up ideas for planning and resource making.

A year has flown by but the closer the placement gets,the more I feel myself finding a drive and confidence in being back in the classroom again. A six week block to push through, a summer to relax and then finally reaching second year of university. It’s taken so long but I feel better prepared and at a better place in my life.

Leave a Reply

